Theory Seminar Schedule

Seminars are usually held in room B-221 of the Physics Building (203)

Click on a title to read an abstract, if available (underlined).
Arrow
Tuesday
10:30am
10 December 2019
Theo Motta
The University of Adelaide
theo.motta@adelaide.edu.au
Quark Structure of Hadrons, Nuclei and Neutron Stars
Thursday
3:30pm
6 November 2019
Francesco Pederiva
University of Trento, Italy
pederiva@science.unitn.it
Optimal Control for the Quantum Simulation of Nuclear Dynamics
Tuesday
10:30am
13 August 2019
Fabio Siringo
Università degli Studi di Catania, Italy
fabio.siringo@ct.infn.it
Perturbation Theory of Non-Perturbative QCD
Wednesday
11:00am
13 February 2019
Joshua Isaacson
Fermi National Accelerator Facility
isaacson@fnal.gov
Effects of Subleading Color on Parton Showers
Thursday
10:30am
17 January 2019
Andrey Tarasov
Brookhaven National Laboratory
atarasov@bnl.gov
Quantitative description of the many-body parton structure of a hadron through transverse momentum dependent distributions
Wednesday
10:30am
16 January 2019
Andrew Jackura
Indiana University
ajackura@iu.edu
Phenomenology of Three-Particle Scattering Amplitudes
Tuesday
10:30am
15 January 2019
Aaina Bansal
The University of Tennessee, Knoxville
abansal@vols.utk.edu
Nuclei from Effective Field Theory
Monday
11:00am
14 January 2019
Shaoyang Jia
Iowa State University
sjia@iastate.edu
The structures of light mesons from the light front wavefunctions for their valence quarks
Wednesday
10:30am
9 January 2019
Vishvas Pandey
Virginia Tech
vishvas@vt.edu
Lepton-nucleus scattering and its impact on the precision and new physics searches at the intensity frontier experiments
Friday [room R-150]
10:30am
4 January 2019
Ciaran Hughes
Fermilab
chughes@fnal.gov
Solutions for Future Quantum Computers from Lattice Monte Carlo and Beyond
Monday
11:00am
17 December 2018
Robert Perry
The University of Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia
robert.perry@adelaide.edu.au
Hadron Electromagnetic Form Factors
Thursday
10:30am
29 November 2018
Luca Riz
University of Trento, Trento, Italy
luca.riz@unitn.it
Spin response and neutrino mean free path in dense neutron matter
Thursday
3:00pm
1 November 2018
Joanna Sobczyk
Instituto de Fisica Corpuscular, Valencia, Spain
don.chichot@gmail.com
Angular distribution in electroweak pion production off nucleons
Tuesday
3:00pm
7 August 2018
Lucas Madeira
Arizona State University
lucas.madeira@asu.edu
Quantum Monte Carlo for Dynamical Pions and Nucleons
Thursday
3:00pm
19 July 2018
Kim Somfleth
The University of Adelaide
kim.somfleth@adelaide.edu.au
Hadron Structure Using Lattice QCD
Thursday
2:00pm
17 May 2018
Chao Shi
Argonne National Laboratory
cshi@anl.gov
Pion's unpolarized TMD PDF from QCD's Dyson-Schwinger equations
Tuesday
10:30pm
15 May 2018
Gerald Miller
University of Washington
miller@uw.edu
Confinement and the Factorization of Elastic Nuclear Electromagnetic Form Factors - where did the time go?
Tuesday
3:00pm
8 May 2018
Adam Freese
Argonne National Laboratory
afreese@anl.gov
Deuteron GPDs from a covariant contact model
Wednesday
10:00am
24 January 2018
Zidu Lin
Indiana University
zidulin@imail.iu.edu
Weak neutral current interactions in nuclei and supernovae
Thursday
10:00am
18 January 2018
Fatma Aslan
New Mexico State University, Las Cruces
fpaslan@nmsu.edu
Twist-Three Generalized Parton Distributions
Wednesday
1:00pm
17 January 2018
Konstantinos Kravvaris
Florida State University
kk11f@my.fsu.edu
Configuration Interaction Approaches for Nuclear Clustering
Monday
10:00am
15 January 2018
Andrea Signori
Jefferson Lab
asignori@jlab.org
Transverse paths to an EIC and beyond
Thursday
10:00am
4 January 2018
Khépani Raya
IFM-UMSNH
Michoacan, Mexico
khepani@gmail.com
Revealing the structure of pseudoscalar mesons
Thursday
3:00pm
9 November 2017
Toru Sato
Osaka University
sato@phys.sci.osaka-u.ac.jp
Neutrino-Nucleus reactions in the nucleon resonance region

Seminars of past years: