Physics Division Colloquium

normally held in

Auditorium, Building 203, Argonne National Laboratory

but under renovation until mid-October

so location may vary until then

check for specific information below

Fridays at 11:00 AM

2015-2016 Program

Please contact the host if you wish to arrange a discussion with the speaker.

11 Sep 2015 B. Alex Brown, Michigan State University
Double Beta Decay and Nuclear Matrix Elements
Host: Richard Chasman
18 Sep 2015 Andrew Geraci, University of Nevada, Reno
Hunting for axions and new short-range gravitational forces using resonant sensors
Host: Jerry Nolen
25 Sep 2015 Geralyn (Sam) Zeller, Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory
The short-baseline neutrino program at Fermilab
Host: Don Geesaman
2 Oct 2015
9 Oct 2015
16 Oct 2015
23 Oct 2015
30 Oct 2015 2015 Fall Meeting of the APS Division of Nuclear Physics
Santa Fe, New Mexico, 28-31 Oct
6 Nov 2015 Gabriella Sciolla, Brandeis University
Latest Results from the LHC
Host: Rik Yoshida
13 Nov 2015 Jack Gilbert, Biosciences Division, Argonne National Laboratory
Invisible Influence: A bacterial perspective on human health
Host: Richard Pardo
20 Nov 2015
27 Nov 2015 Thanksgiving - No colloquium
4 Dec 2015
11 Dec 2015
18 Dec 2015
25 Dec 2015 Christmas - No colloquium
1 Jan 2016 New Year's - No colloquium
8 Jan 2016
15 Jan 2016
22 Jan 2016
29 Jan 2016
5 Feb 2016
12 Feb 2016
19 Feb 2016
26 Feb 2016
4 Mar 2016
11 Mar 2016
18 Mar 2016
25 Mar 2016
1 Apr 2016
8 Apr 2016
15 Apr 2016 APS April Meeting 2016, Salt Lake City, Utah, 16-19 Apr
22 Apr 2016
29 Apr 2016
6 May 2016
13 May 2016
20 May 2016
27 May 2016

Click here for 2014-2015 season

Click here for summaries of previous seasons

2015-2016 Committee


Melina Avila Coronado (252-4060, mavila@anl.gov mail)
Birger Back (252-3618, back@anl.gov mail)
Jason Clark (Chair) (252-4035, jclark@anl.gov mail)
Richard Chasman (252-3614, chasman@anl.gov mail)
Don Geesaman (252-4059, geesaman@anl.gov mail)
Jerry Nolen (Past Chair) (252-6418, nolen@anl.gov mail)
Richard Pardo (252-4029, pardo@anl.gov mail)
Murray Peshkin (252-4061,peshkin@anl.gov mail)
Andreas Roelofs (NST) (252-2504, aroelofs@anl.gov mail)
Kenneth Teh (252-3073, teh@anl.gov mail)
Rik Yoshida (HEP) (252-7874, ryoshida@anl.gov mail)
Secretary Colleen Tobolic (252-3663, tobolic@anl.gov mail)
Web Guy Robert Wiringa (252-6134, wiringa@anl.gov mail)
Phone numbers are area code 630