Theory Seminar Schedule

Seminars are usually held in room B-221 of the Physics Building (203)

Click on a title to read an abstract, if available (underlined).
Aroow
Tuesday
3:00pm
7 August 2018
Lucas Madeira
Arizona State University
lucas.madeira@asu.edu
Quantum Monte Carlo for Dynamical Pions and Nucleons
Thursday
3:00pm
19 July 2018
Kim Somfleth
The University of Adelaide
kim.somfleth@adelaide.edu.au
Hadron Structure Using Lattice QCD
Thursday
2:00pm
17 May 2018
Chao Shi
Argonne National Laboratory
cshi@anl.gov
Pion's unpolarized TMD PDF from QCD's Dyson-Schwinger equations
Tuesday
10:30pm
15 May 2018
Gerald Miller
University of Washington
miller@uw.edu
Confinement and the Factorization of Elastic Nuclear Electromagnetic Form Factors - where did the time go?
Tuesday
3:00pm
8 May 2018
Adam Freese
Argonne National Laboratory
afreese@anl.gov
Deuteron GPDs from a covariant contact model
Wednesday
10:00am
24 January 2018
Zidu Lin
Indiana University
zidulin@imail.iu.edu
Weak neutral current interactions in nuclei and supernovae
Thursday
10:00am
18 January 2018
Fatma Aslan
New Mexico State University, Las Cruces
fpaslan@nmsu.edu
Twist-Three Generalized Parton Distributions
Wednesday
1:00pm
17 January 2018
Konstantinos Kravvaris
Florida State University
kk11f@my.fsu.edu
Configuration Interaction Approaches for Nuclear Clustering
Monday
10:00am
15 January 2018
Andrea Signori
Jefferson Lab
asignori@jlab.org
Transverse paths to an EIC and beyond
Thursday
10:00am
4 January 2018
Khépani Raya
IFM-UMSNH
Michoacan, Mexico
khepani@gmail.com
Revealing the structure of pseudoscalar mesons
Thursday
3:00pm
9 November 2017
Toru Sato
Osaka University
sato@phys.sci.osaka-u.ac.jp
Neutrino-Nucleus reactions in the nucleon resonance region
Thursday
10:30am
28 September 2017
Rodrigo Navarro Perez
Ohio University
navarrop@ohio.edu
(Im)precise nuclear physics: Uncertainty Quantification in the supercomputing era
Thursday
3:00pm
24 August 2017
Nabil Chouika
IRFU/SPhN
nabil.chouika@cea.fr
Covariant extension of Generalized Parton Distributions
Thursday
3:00pm
8 June 2017
Leonard Gamberg
Penn State Berks
lpg10@psu.edu
The 3-D Partonic Structure of the Nucleon
Tuesday
10:30am
18 April 2017
Sarah Wesolowski
Ohio State University
wesolowski.14@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Bayesian truncation errors in chiral effective field theory
Wednesday
3:00pm
12 April 2017
Jozef Dudek
College of William and Mary / Jefferson Lab
jjdudek@wm.edu
Coupled-channel meson resonances from QCD
Thursday
3:00pm
9 March 2017
Artur Ankowski
Virginia Tech
artank@vt.edu
Nuclear Effects in Neutrino and Electron Interactions
Thursday
3:00pm
23 February 2017
Thomas Klähn
University of Wroclaw
Poland
thomas.klaehn@googlemail.com
Quark Matter in Neutron Stars
Thursday
3:00pm
9 February 2017
Aleksandr Dubinin
University of Wroclaw
Poland
aleksandr.dubinin@ift.uni.wroc.pl
Mott-hadron resonance gas and lattice QCD thermodynamics
Tuesday
10:30am
7 February 2017
Shaoyang Jia
College of William and Mary,
Williamsburg, VA
sjia@email.wm.edu
Gauge covariance of the Schwinger-Dyson equations for QED propagators in Minkowski space
Thursday
10:30am
26 January 2017
Khépani Raya
IFM-UMSNH
Michoacan, Mexico
khepani@gmail.com
Computing and explaining parton distributions within hadrons
Tuesday
10:30am
24 January 2017
Timothy Hobbs
University of Washington,
Seattle, WA
tjhobbs@uw.edu
Quark models for the nucleon on the light-front and in Euclidean space
Thursday
10:30am
12 January 2017
Alessandro Baroni
Old Dominion University,
Norfolk, VA
abaro008@odu.edu
Nuclear axial currents in chiral EFT and applications to few-nucleon systems
Tuesday
10:30am
10 January 2017
Fei Gao
Peking University,
Beijing, China
hiei@pku.edu.cn
Hadron Structure in Continuum-QCD

Seminars of past years:


If you have questions or comments regarding this page, please contact Craig Roberts.