Theory Seminar Schedule

Seminars are usually held in room B-221 of the Physics Building (203) at 3:00 pm.

Click on a title to read an abstract, if available (underlined).
Aroow Special Day & Time:
10:30am Tuesday
22 April 2014
Phiala Shanahan
University of Adelaide,
Australia
phiala.shanahan@adelaide.edu.au
Electromagnetic form factors of the octet baryons from lattice QCD
Special Day:
3:00pm Tuesday
1 April 2014
Pengwei Zhao
Peking University,
China
pwzhao@pku.edu.cn
Novel Nuclear Structure from Covariant Density Functional
Special Day & Time:
10:30am Tuesday
11 February 2014
Timothy Hobbs
Indiana University,
Bloomington, IN
timjhobb@indiana.edu
Nonperturbative aspects of hadron structure phenomenology
Special Day:
Tuesday
4 February 2014
Daekyoung Kang
Massachusetts Institute of Technology,
Cambridge, MA
kang1@mit.edu
Cold atoms from few-body physics: Application of Pionless EFT
Thursday
30 January 2014
Lingyun Dai
JLab,
Newport News, VA
lingyun@jlab.org
Comprehensive Amplitude analysis of two photon processes
Thursday
23 January 2014
Xilin Zhang
Ohio University,
Athens, OH
zhangx4@ohio.edu
Radiative capture study in a EFT plus ab initio calculations approach: Lithium-7(neutron,photon)Lithium-8 and Beryllium-7(proton,photon)Boron-8
Thursday
14 November 2013
Jorge Segovia
Argonne National Lab,
Argonne, IL
jsegovia@anl.gov
Explanations and predictions from QCD's DSEs
Special Day:
Tues
27 August 2013
Emil Ryberg
Chalmers University of Technology
emilr@chalmers.se
TBA

Seminars of past years:


If you have questions or comments regarding this page, please contact Craig Roberts.