Physics Division Colloquium

Auditorium, Building 203, Argonne National Laboratory

Fridays at 11:00 AM

2019-2020 Program

Please contact the host if you wish to arrange a discussion with the speaker.

6 Sep 2019 Craig D. Roberts, Physics Division, Argonne National Laboratory
Revealing the Origin of Mass
Host: Alessandro Lovato
13 Sep 2019
20 Sep 2019 Argonne 2050 - No colloquium
27 Sep 2019 Reika Yokochi, University of Chicago
Radiokrypton unveils dual moisture sources of a deep desert aquifer
Host: Peter Mueller
4 Oct 2019 André de Gouvea, Northwestern University
TBA
Host: Alessandro Lovato
11 Oct 2019 Symposium in Honor of Steven C. Pieper
18 Oct 2019 2019 Fall Meeting of the APS Division of Nuclear Physics
Crystal City, VA 13-17 October
25 Oct 2019 Director's Special Colloquium
Donna Strickland, University of Waterloo
TBA
1 Nov 2019
8 Nov 2019 Giuseppe Carleo, Flatiron Institute
TBA
Host: Alessandro Lovato
15 Nov 2019
22 Nov 2019
28 Nov 2019 Thanksgiving - No colloquium
6 Dec 2019 Art McDonald, Queens University
TBA
Host: Ian Cloët
13 Dec 2019 Physics Division Holiday Party -
Host: John Arrington
20 Dec 2019
27 Dec 2019 Christmas - No colloquium
3 Jan 2019 New Year's - No colloquium
10 Jan 2020
17 Jan 2020
24 Jan 2020
31 Jan 2020
7 Feb 2020
14 Feb 2020
21 Feb 2020
28 Feb 2020
6 Mar 2020
13 Mar 2020 Yaniv Erlich, Columbia University
TBA
20 Mar 2020
27 Mar 2020
3 Apr 2020
10 Apr 2020
17 Apr 2020 American Physical Society April Meeting 2020
Washington, D.C. 18-21 April
24 Apr 2020
1 May 2020
8 May 2020
15 May 2020
22 May 2020

Click here for 2018-2019 season

Click here for summaries of previous seasons

2019-2020 Committee


Melina Avila Coronado (252-4060, mavila@anl.gov mail)
Birger Back (Chair) (252-3618, back@anl.gov mail)
Katrin Heitmann (PSE) (252-1114, heitmann@anl.gov mail)
Calem Hoffman (252-4053, crhoffman@anl.gov mail)
Alessandro Lovato (252-3626, lovato@anl.gov mail)
Zein-Eddine Meziani (Past Chair) (252-5226, zmeziani@anl.gov mail)
Peter Mueller (252-7267, pmueller@anl.gov mail)
Brahim Mustapha (252-5643, brahim@anl.gov mail)
Valentine Novosad (MSD) (252-5507, novosad@anl.gov mail)
Paul Reimer (252-4037, reimer@anl.gov mail)
Coordinator Colleen Tobolic (252-3663, tobolic@anl.gov mail)
Web Guy Robert Wiringa (252-6134, wiringa@anl.gov mail)
Phone numbers are area code 630
Schedule Maker