Awards and Honors


Benjamin Zeidman receives 2013 DNP Mentoring Award

Ben Zeidman received the American Physical Society's Division of Nuclear Physics' Mentoring Award to honor his "career of mentoring young scientist and commitment to the goal of increasing participation of underrepresented minorities in nuclear physics."



Lee Carlquist receives Pacesetter Award

... for his extraordinary effort in maintaining tandem injector operation during a critical period of ATLAS operations.




John Arrington one of four Argonne physicists named APS Fellows in 2012

more ...


Guy Savard and Richard Pardo receive 2012 Distinguished Performance Award by the University of Chicago


Kawtar Hafidi receives 2012 Pinnacle of Education Award by the University of Chicago


Peter Mueller receives 2012 Presidential Early Career Award for Scientist and Engineers

Peter Mueller has achieved recognition for his work in study of the nuclear structure of light isotopes – especially helium-6 and helium-8. more ...

Previous Years