iy Argonne Medium Energy Physics Seminar

Medium Energy Physics Seminar

Conference Room R-150, Building 203, Argonne National Laboratory

Thursdays at 10:00 AM

2010-2011 Program

Please contact the host if you wish to arrange a discussion with the speaker.

2 Aug 2010
Hyounguk Jang, Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS
Interaction of a Finite Train of Short Pulses with an Atomic Ladder System
Host: Zheng-Tian Lu
21 Oct 2010 25 Years of Atlas Symposium
Argonne, IL, 22-23 Oct
25 Oct 2010
Gwyn Williams, Jefferson Lab
Next Generation Light Sources as New Tools
Host: Zheng-Tian Lu
3 Sep 2010
Harvey Gould, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Search for the Electric Dipole Moment of the Electron
Host: Zheng-Tian Lu
9 Sep 2010 Gambhir Ranjit, Old Dominion University, Norfolk, VA
Long-Lived "ZEKE" Rydberg States in Ultracold Argon Atoms
Host: Zheng-Tian Lu
7 Oct 2010 Matt Poelker, Jefferson Lab
Polarized electron source
Host: Roy Holt
21 Oct 2010 Gil Paz, University of Chicago
Model-independent extraction of the proton charge radius
Host: John Arrington
30 Nov 2010
Naohito Saito, KEK, Japan
New Generation of Muon g-2/EDM Experiment at J-PARC
Host: Zheng-Tian Lu
18 Nov 2010
Francesca Giordano, DESY Laboratory, Hamburg, Germany
Flavor Dependent Azimuthal Modulations in Spin Independent SIDIS Cross Section at HERMES
Host: Kawtar Hafidi
20 Dec 2010
Joshua Long, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN
Sub-millimeter Tests of the Inverse Square Law of Gravity
Host: Zheng-Tian Lu
20 Jan 2011
Nathan Baltzell, Florence-Darlington Technical College, SC
Rise and Fall of the Pentaquark: CLAS Search in gamma d -> pp K0 K-
Host: Kawtar Hafidi
17 Feb 2011
Shuiming Hu, University of Science and Technology of China
Optical Spectrosocopy of Ytterbium Atoms Embedded in Solid Neon Matrix
Host: Zheng-Tian Lu
24 Feb 2011
Justin M. Brown, Princeton University
A New Limit on Lorentz- and CPT-Violating Neutron Spin Interactions
Host: Zheng-Tian Lu
5 May 2011
Craig Roberts, Physics Division, Argonne National Laboratory
Anomalous magnetic moments
Host: Don Geesaman
17 May 2011
Longsheng Ma, East China Normal University
Towards a New Definition of the ``Second'' Based on Optical Clocks
Host: Zheng-Tian Lu
24 June 2011
Friday, 10am
Haiyan Gao, Duke University
Transverse Spin Physics
Host: Zheng-Tian Lu

Zheng-Tian Lu, Chairman (630-252-0583, lu@anl.gov mail)

Debbie Morrison, Secretary (630-252-4100, morrison@anl.gov mail)