Theory Seminar Schedule

Seminars are held in room B-221 of the Physics Building (203) at 3:00 pm.

Click on a title to read an abstract, if available (underlined).
Aroow Thursday
30 August 2012
David Wilson
Argonne National Lab,
Argonne, IL.
djwilson@anl.gov
Contact Interaction approach to QCD
Thursday
24 May 2012
Ian Cloët
University of Adelaide,
Adelaide, Australia.
ian.cloet@adelaide.edu.au
Nucleon and Nuclear Structure in Continuum Strong QCD
Special Day & Time:
Tuesday 10.30am
24 April 2012
Michael Döring
Bonn University,
Bonn, Germany.
doering@hiskp.uni-bonn.de
Resonances: Deciphering the signature of QCD
Thursday
19 April 2012
Huey-Wen Lin
University of Washington,
Seattle, WA.
hwlin@phys.washington.edu
Probing Physics beyond the Standard Model with Nucleons
Special Day & Time:
Tuesday 10.30am
17 April 2012
Zhong-Bo Kang
Brookhaven National
Laboratory, NY.
zkang@bnl.gov
QCD new frontiers for studying nucleon structure
Thursday
12 April 2012
André Walker-Loud
LBNL,
Berkeley, CA.
awalker-loud@lbl.gov
QCD: The Most Perfect Physical Theory (until one wants to compute properties of matter)
Thursday
22 March 2012
Heiko Hergert
Ohio State University, Columbus, OH.
hergert.3@osu.edu
In-Medium Similarity Renormalization Group for Finite Nuclei
Thursday
15 March 2012
Sonia Bacca
TRIUMF, Vancouver, Canada.
bacca@triumf.ca
Recent results on light nuclei from hyper-spherical harmonics
Special Day & Time:
Tuesday 10.30am
24 January 2012
Jorge Segovia
Universidad de Salamanca, Spain.
segonza@usal.es
Constituent Quark Model Description of Heavy Meson Phenomenology
Special Day & Time:
Tuesday 10.30am
17 January 2012
Abhishek Mukherjee
Yale University, New Haven, CT.
abhishek.mukherjee@yale.edu
Quantum Monte Carlo methods in nuclei and finite systems
Thursday
12 January 2012
Michael Kruse
University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ.
kruse@physics.arizona.edu
Importance truncation in the No-Core Shell Model: Error estimates and applications to Helium 9
Special Day:
Tuesday
10 January 2012
Chen Ji
Ohio University, Athens, OH.
jichen@phy.ohiou.edu
Three-Body Physics In Cold Atoms and Halo Nuclei
Thursday
8 December 2011
Si-xue Qin
Peking University, Beijing, China.
sishue@pku.edu.cn
QCD Phase Transition and Hadron Phenomenology
Thursday
1 December 2011
Bogdan Mihaila
LANL, Los Alamos, NM.
bmihaila@lanl.gov
Unified Theory of Dilute Atomic Gases with Tunable Interactions
Special Day:
Tuesday
15 November 2011
Alessandro Lovato
SISSA, Trieste, Italy.
lovato@sissa.it
Three body forces in nuclear matter: a comparative analysis
Special Day:
Tuesday
1 November 2011
Alexandr Pimikov
JINR, Dubna, Russia.
pimikov@theor.jinr.ru
QCD sum rules concepts and pion's structure

Seminars of past years:


If you have questions or comments regarding this page, please contact David Wilson or Saori Pastore.