Theory Seminars held in the year 2008-2009

Click on a title to read an abstract, if available (underlined).

23 July 2009
Ulrich Mosel
University of Giessen
Ulrich.Mosel@theo.physik.uni-giessen.de
Hadrons in Medium
4 June 2009
Arnoldas Deltuva
University of Lisbon
deltuva@cii.fc.ul.pt
Three- and four-body nuclear reactions
2 June 2009 Special Day: Tuesday Yasuyuki Suzuki
Niigata University
suzuki@nt.sc.niigata-u.ac.jp
Phase-shift calculation using continuum-discretized states
13 May 2009 Special Day: Wednesday William Detmold
College of William & Mary and Jefferson Lab
wdetmold@wm.edu
Many-body lattice QCD
23 April 2009 Shalom Shlomo
Cyclotron Institut Texas A&M University, College Station
shlomo@comp.tamu.edu
Modern energy density functional for nuclei and the nuclear matter Equation of State
9 April 2009 Sean Fleming
University of Arizona, Tucson
fleming@physics.arizona.edu
The Nuclear Physics of Charm
7 April 2009
Special Day: Tuesday
David Chamulak
Michigan State University,
East Lansing
chamulak@pa.msu.edu
The Effect of Ne-22 on the Thermonuclear Processes in White Dwarf Supernovae
26 March 2009 Hiroyuki Kamano
Jefferson Lab, Newport News
hkamano@jlab.org
Study of Excited Nucleon states at EBAC: Status and plans
19 February 2009
Sergey Postnikov
Ohio University, Athens
sp315503@ohio.edu
The Equation of State of Neutron Star Matter from Observational Masses and Radii through the Inversion of TOV Equations
17 February 2009
Special Day:
Tuesday
Christel Smith
University of California
at San Diego
csmith@physics.ucsd.edu
Probing Fundamental Physics Using Primordial Nucleosynthesis Considerations
10 February 2009
Special Day: Tuesday
Alexandros Gezerlis
University of Illinois
gezerlis@lanl.gov
Pairing in neutron matter and in cold atomic systems
5 February 2009
Deepshikha Shukla
George Washington University
deepshikha.choudhury@gmail.com
Compton Scattering on Light Nuclei: A Probe for Neutron Polarizabilities
3 February 2009
Special Day:
Tuesday
Saori Pastore
Old Dominion University
pastore@jlab.org
Nuclear electromagnetic two-body currents
29 January 2009
Abhishek Mukherjee
University of Illinois
amukherj@illinois.edu
The Many Body Physics of Hot Dense Matter
29 January 2009
Special Time:
10:30am
Roberto Anglani
University of Bari
roberto.anglani@gmail.com
The quark "faces" of matter.
30 October 2008
Ivan Brida
Michigan State University,
East Lansing
brida@pa.msu.edu
A microscopic hyperspherical model: from structure to reactions. Application to 6He.
28 October 2008
Special Day:
Tuesday
Wataru Horiuchi
Niigata University
horiuchi@nt.sc.niigata-u.ac.jp
Inversion doublets of 3N+N cluster structure in excited states of 4He
23 October 2008
Tim Tait
Argonne National Laboratory
& Northwestern University
tait@anl.gov
Baryogenesis from an Earlier Phase Transition
21 October 2008
Special Day:
Tuesday
Alexander Velytsky
U. of Chicago and HEP/PHY,
Argonne National Laboratory
vel@uchicago.edu
Entanglement entropy in SU(N) gauge theories
16 October 2008
Matthias Schindler
Ohio University, Athens
schindle@ohio.edu
Bayesian methods for parameter estimation in effective field theories
14 October 2008
Special Day:
Tuesday
Jorge Noronha
Columbia University,
New York City
noronha@phys.columbia.edu
Anomalous Conical Di-jet Correlations in pQCD vs AdS/CFT



Seminars of past years:


If you have questions or comments regarding this page, please contact Bruno El-Bennich or Thomas Klähn.