Theory Seminars held in the year 2007-2008


Click on a title to read an abstract, if available (underlined).

12 June 2008
Kristina Sviratcheva
Louisiana State University
kristina@rouge.phys.lsu.edu
Symplectic Ab Initio No-Core Shell Model - Taming the Model Space Dilemma
5 June 2008
Wick Haxton
INT, University of Washington
haxton@u.washington.edu
Probing Time-odd Moments in Atoms and Nuclei
1 May 2008
Wolfgang Bentz
Tokai University, Japan
bentz@keyaki.cc.u-tokai.ac.jp
Fragmentation functions in an effective quark theory
17 April 2008
Special Time: 10:30am
Dmitry G. Yakovlev
Ioffe Physico-Technical Institute, St.Petersburg
yak@astro.ioffe.rssi.ru
Landau and Neutron Stars
Tuesday 15 April 2008
Special Day
Jochen Wambach
GSI and TU Darmstadt
J.Wambach@gsi.de
Viscosity in the Nambu--Jona-Lasinio Model
Tuesday 8 April 2008
Special Day
Andreas Krassnigg
University of Graz
andreas.krassnigg@uni-graz.at
Toward a complete study of mesons with the Bethe-Salpeter equation
3 April 2008
Mariana Kirchbach
Autonomous University of San Luis Potosi, Mexico
mariana@ifisica.uaslp.mx
Baryon Spectroscopy from an Exactly Solvable Quark Confinement Potential of QCD Traits
14 February 2008
Paul M. Hohler
University of Maryland, College Park, MD
pmhohler@physics.umd.edu
In order to form a more perfect fluid: Does a fundamental bound on η/s exist?
7 February 2008
Hovhannes Grigoryan
Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility
hgrigo1@jlab.org
Holographic dual model of QCD as an alternative tool for studying the strong interactions at low energies
Tuesday, 5 February 2008
Special Day
Suzanne Parete-Koon
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
espresso@utk.edu
The QSE-reduced Nuclear Reaction Network for Silicon Burning
31 January 2008
Special Time: 10:30am
Muslema Pervin
Argonne National Laboratory
muslema@phy.anl.gov
Quantum Monte Carlo Calculations of Electroweak Transitions in Light Nuclei
24 January 2008
Rainer Schiel
University of Kansas, Lawrence
rwschiel@ku.edu
Neutrino Cross-Sections for Neutrino Oscillation Experiments
Tuesday, 22 January 2008
Special Day
Mohamed Bouadani
Arizona State University
mbouadani@hotmail.com
Pion Condensation in neutron matter via Auxiliary fields GFMC method
10 January 2008
Liliana Caballero
Indiana University
lcaballe@indiana.edu
Molecular Dynamics Simulations of Neutron Star Crusts
Tuesday, 8 January 2008
Special Day
Michael Forbes
University of Washington
mforbes@physics.ubc.ca
The Fermion Many-Body Problem: From Cold Atoms to Cold Dark Matter
3 January 2008
Special Time: 10:30am
Hasan Yüksel
Ohio State University
yuksel@mps.ohio-state.edu
Indirect Detection of Dark Matter
13 December 2007
Fred Myhrer
University of South Carolina
myhrer@sc.edu
Resolution of the proton spin problem
Tues., 11 December 2007
Special Day
Peter Tandy
Kent State University
tandy@kent.edu
Seeking Insight for NPQCD from Heavy Quark Mesons and Current Correlators
6 December 2007
Charles Horowitz
Indiana University
horowit@indiana.edu
Molecular Dynamics Simulations of Dense Matter in Neutron Star Crusts
29 November 2007
Pawel Danielewicz
Michigan State University
danielewicz@nscl.msu.edu
Bulk Nuclear Properties from Central Reactions
1 November 2007
Colin Morningstar
Carnegie Mellon University
colin_morningstar@cmu.edu
Towards the spectrum of QCD using a space-time lattice
25 October 2007
Silas Beane
University of New Hampshire
silas@physics.unh.edu
Hadron-hadron and hadron-hadron-hadron properties from lattice QCD
Tues., 23 October 2007
Special Day and Time: 10:30am
Renata Jora
Syracuse University
crjora@yahoo.com
Model for light scalars in QCD
4 October 2007
Jianwei Qiu
Iowa State University, Ames
jwq@iastate.edu
TMD factorization and parton's transverse motion
6 September 2007
Special Time: 10:30am
Aurel Bulgac
University of Washington, Seattle
bulgac@phys.washington.edu
Local Density Functional Theory for Superfluid Fermionic Systems: The Unitary Gas


Up Theory Home Page