Theory Seminars held in the year 2006-2007


Click on a title to read an abstract, if available (underlined).

10 July 2007
Special Day:
Tuesday, 3:00pm
Robert Wiringa
Argonne National Laboratory
wiringa@theory.phy.anl.gov
Dependence of nuclear binding on hadronic mass variation
3 July 2007
Special Day and Time:
Tuesday, 10:30am
Renato Higa
University of Bonn, Germany
higa@itkp.uni-bonn.de
Coulomb interactions within Halo EFT
5 June 2007
Special Day and Time:
Tuesday, 10.30am
Omar Benhar
Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare, Rome, Italy
benhar@roma1.infn.it
The equation of state of neutron star matter and gravitational wave emission
29 May 2007
Special Day: Tuesday
Ulrich Mosel
Giessen University, Germany
Ulrich.Mosel@theo.physik.uni-giessen.de
Hadrons in Medium - Theory meets experiment
10 May 2007
Thomas Schaefer
North Carolina State University, Raleigh
thomas_schaefer@ncsu.edu
Effective Field Theory and the Nuclear Many-Body Problem
5 April 2007
Feryal Ozel
University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ
fozel@physics.arizona.edu
Peeking into a Neutron Star: Neutrons, Condensates, or Quarks?
29 March 2007
Richard Williams
Durham University, United Kingdom
richard.williams@durham.ac.uk
SDEs in QED and QCD: Critical couplings; and the qq-bar condensate for massive quarks
22 March 2007
John Arrington
Argonne National Laboratory
johna@anl.gov
New Measurements of the EMC Effect in Few-Body Nuclei
08 February 2007
Hrayr Matevosyan
Louisiana State University/JLab
hrayr@jlab.org
"Quark-Gluon Vertex Dressing And Meson Masses Beyond Ladder-Rainbow Truncation."
06 February 2007
Special Day and Time:
Tuesday, 10.30 am
Bruno El-Bennich
Universite Pierre et Marie Curie, France
bruno.elbennich@lpnhe.in2p3.fr
The interference of scalar and vector mesons in hadronic 3-body B-decays
29 January 2007
Special Day and Time:
Monday, 10.30 am
Alvin Kiswandhi
Florida State University, Tallahassee
alvin@heisenberg.physics.fsu.edu
A model for   π - η   photoproduction
25 January 2007
Olga Lakhina
Kent State University, Kent
olakhina@kent.edu
Study of meson properties in quark models
16 January 2007
Special Day and Time: Tuesday, 10.30 am
Thomas Klähn
University of Rostock, Germany
thomas.klaehn@uni-rostock.de
Modern compact star observations and the equation of state
09 January 2007
Special Day: Tuesday
Ross Young
Jefferson Lab, Newport News
young@jlab.org
Triumph of the Standard Model to all-new precision in parity-violating electron scattering
12 December 2006
Special Day: Tuesday
Thomas Papenbrock
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
papenbrocktf@ornl.gov
Ab-initio calculations for nuclei
7 December 2006
Daniel Phillips
Ohio University, Athens
phillips@phy.ohiu.edu
Using chiral perturbation theory to extract the neutron-neutron scattering length from pi- d->gamma nn
5 December 2006
Special Day: Tuesday
Stefano Gandolfi
University of Trento, Italy
gandolfi@science.unitn.it
Quantum Monte Carlo calculations of symmetric nuclear matter
30 November 2006
Dominik Nickel
Technische Universitat Darmstadt, Germany
dominik.nickel@physik.tu-darmstadt.de
Color-superconductivity within a Dyson-Schwinger approach
20 November 2006
Special Day and Time:
Monday, 2:00pm
Carla Froehlich
University of Basel, Switzerland
carla.froehlich@unibas.ch
Core Collapse Supernovae: New Aspects of Nucleosynthesis and their Imprint on Galactic Evolution
16 November 2006
Charlotte Elster
Ohio University, Athens
elster@helios.phy.ohiou.edu
Three-Body Scattering at Intermediate Energies
7 November 2006
Special Day: Tuesday
Mark Alford
Washington University, St Louis
alford@wuphys.wustl.edu
Bulk viscosity in ultra-dense quark matter
12 October 2006
Pieter Maris
University of Pittsburgh
pim6@pitt.edu
Manifestly covariant three-body bound state calculations
14 September 2006
Victor Flambaum
Argonne, Physics Division &
University of New South Wales, Australia
flambaum@phy.anl.gov
Coulomb problem for vector particles
06 September 2006
Special Day and Time: Wednesday, 10:30am
Prashanth Jaikumar
Argonne, Physics Division
jaikumar@phy.anl.gov
Quark Matter in Neutron Stars

Seminars of past years:



If you have questions or comments regarding this page, please send email to Ian Cloët <icloet@anl.gov>


Up Theory Home Page