Theory Seminars held in the year 2005-2006


Click on a title to read an abstract, if available (underlined).
30 May 2006
Special Day: Tuesday
Dean J. Lee
North Carolina State University
djlee3@unity.ncsu.edu
A new type of superfluid
25 May 2006 José Goity
Hampton University & Jefferson Lab
goity@jlab.org
The 1/Nc Expansion in Baryons
23 May 2006
Special Day and Time: Tuesday, 10:30am
Bogdan Mihaila
Los Alamos National Laboratory
bmihaila@lanl.gov
Solving the effective interaction puzzle in ultracold fermionic atom gases
April 27th 2006
Robin Santra
Argonne National Laboratory (CHM)
rsantra@anl.gov
Calculating resonances using a complex absorbing potential
3 April 2006
Special Day and Time: Monday, 10:30am
Huang Fei
Institute for High Energy Physics, Beijing
hfbin@mail.ihep.ac.cn
Resonating group method study of baryon-meson systems in a chiral quark model
14 February 2006 Special Date: Tuesday Ian Cloet
University of Adelaide, Australia
icloet@physics.adelaide.edu.au
DIS from nuclear targets and the polarized EMC effect
7 February 2006 Special Date: Tuesday Sarah Lawley
University of Adelaide, Australia
& TJNAF
slawley@jlab.org
Deconfinement and color superconductivity in hybrid stars
2 February 2006 Ionel Stetcu
University of Arizona
istet@email.arizona.edu
The ab-initio no core shell model: theory and applications
31 January 2006 Special Date: Tuesday Olga Lakhina
University of Pittsburgh
oll1@pitt.edu
Meson Form-Factors and Decay Constants
17 January 2006 Special Date: Tuesday Herry Kwee
College of William and Mary
hxjohn@wm.edu
Theta+ Photoproduction in a Regge Model
15 December 2005 Michael Pichowsky
Transmarket Group LLC
mpichowsky@transmarketgroup.com
Financial Market Making:
A physicist's guide to futures trading
8 December 2005 Michael Ramsey-Musolf
Caltech
mjrm@caltech.edu
Baryogenesis and Electric Dipole Moments
2 November 2005
Special Date, Time 10:30am
Nicolas Michel
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
michel@phy.ornl.gov
Description of loosely bound and resonant states with Gamow expansion techniques
27 October 2005 Daniel Almehed
University of Surrey
D.Almehed@surrey.ac.uk
'Nuclear tidal waves' in high-K bands in the 182-Os region
20 October 2005
Special Time 11:00am
Gergana Stoitcheva
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
stoitcheva@ornl.gov
Shifted Contour Monte-Carlo method for Nuclear Structure
18 October 2005
Special Date
Ilya Narodetskii
ITEP, Moscow, Russia
naro@mail.itep.ru
Theoretical issues of pentaquarks
26 August 2005
Special Date, Time 10:30am
Jean-Philippe Lansberg
University of Liege, Belgium
JPH.Lansberg@ulg.ac.be
Forward and Off-forward parton distributions of the pion
11 August 2005 Rocco Schiavilla
Jefferson Lab and Old Dominion University
schiavil@jlab.org
Two-body electrodisintegration of 3He and 4He at high momentum transfer
19 July 2005
Special Date, Time
1:30pm
Ronald Redmer
University of Rostock, Germany
ronald.redmer@uni-rostock.de
The hydrogen-helium EOS at high pressures: Planetary interiors
13 July 2005
Special Date
Hiroyuki Sagawa
University of Aizu, Japan
sagawa@u-aizu.ac.jp
Neutron Skin Thickness and Equation of State in Asymmetric Nuclear Matter


Up Theory Home Page