Theory Seminars held in the year 2004-2005


Click on a title to read an abstract, if available (underlined).
28 June 2005
Special Date, Time
10:00am
R150
Nicholas Souchlas
Kent State University
nicholas_souchlas@hotmail.com
Quark mass dependence of vector and pseudoscalar mesons, and the effective ladder-rainbow kernel
27 June 2005
Special Date, Time
10:30am
R150
Mandar Bhagwat
Kent State University
mbhagwa1@kent.edu
An initial look at the theory of the N-\Delta transition
24 June 2005
Special Date, Time
11:00am
Auditorium
Trang Nguyen
Kent State University
nguyentrang75@yahoo.com
Current-current correlators as a probe of non-perturbative dynamics (eg DCSB) in QCD
24 June 2005
Special Date, Time
10:00am Auditorium
Peter Tandy
Kent State University
tandy@kent.edu
Axial Anomaly
23 June 2005
William Marciano
Brookhaven National Laboratory
marciano@quark.phy.bnl.gov
CKM Unitarity, Nuclear Beta Decay and The Bjorken Sum Rule
2 June 2005 Mark Paris
Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility
mparis@jlab.org
Quantum Monte Carlo studies of three-, six-, and five-quark systems
19 May 2005 Andreas Schmitt
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
aschmitt@lns.mit.edu
Spin-1 color superconductors and pulsar kicks
15 February 2005
Special Date, Time
10:00am
Qinghai Wang
Washington University in St. Louis
qwang@hbar.wustl.edu
PT-Symmetric Quantum Field Theory and a New interpretation of the Lee Model
10 February 2005 Hang Liu
Ohio University
hliu@helios.phy.ohiou.edu
Three-Dimensional Faddeev Computation of Nuclear Three-Body System
8 February 2005
Special Date, Time
10:30am
Hasan Yuksel
University of Wisconsin
yuksel@physics.wisc.edu
Neutrino Mass, Mixing, and Supernovae Neutrino Detection
3 February 2005 Mandar Bhagwat
Kent State University
mbhagwa1@kent.edu
Modeling QCD for Hadron Phenomenology
1 February 2005
Special Date
Muslema Pervin
Florida State University
muslema@bose.physics.fsu.edu
Some Aspects of Semileptonic Decay of Baryons in a Quark Model
27 January 2005 Tom Luu
LANL
tluu@lanl.gov
Applying the Bloch-Horowitz Equation to s- and p-shell nuclei
25 January 2005
Special Date
Bruno Julia-Diaz
University of Pittsburgh
bjulia@dapnia.cea.fr
Hadron form-factors and meson photoproduction reactions
20 January 2005 Armen Sedrakian
University of Tübingen, Germany
armen.sedrakian@web.de
Pair correlations and clustering in extended nuclear systems
18 January 2005
Special Date
Carlo Barbieri
TRIUMF
barbieri@triumf.ca
Nuclear correlations at low energy using self consistent Green’s functions
13 January 2005 Charlotte Elster
Ohio University
elster@helios.phy.ohiou.edu
Three-Body Scattering at Intermediate Energies
9 December 2004 Lukas Theussl
Triumf, Vancouver, Canada
theussl@triumf.ca
Generalized parton distributions of the pion in a Bethe-Salpeter approach
2 December 2004 Arne Höll
Argonne, Physics Division
hoell@phy.anl.gov
Regarding Nucleon Electromagnetic Form Factors
16 November 2004
Special Date
Jie Meng
Beijing University, China
mengj@pku.edu.cn
Recent advances in relativistic models of nuclear structure
11 November 2004 Patrick Bowman
Indiana University, Bloomington
pbowman@physics.adelaide.edu.au
QCD Propagators: What the lattice says


Up Theory Home Page