Theory seminars held in the year 2002-2003

29 May 2003 Mihai Horoi
Central Michigan University
horoi@phy.cmich.edu
No Core Shell Model Calculations of s- and p-Shell Nuclei with the Low Momentum Interaction
17 April 2003 Shannon Cowell
University of Illinois
cowell@students.uiuc.edu
Quenching of Weak Interactions in Nucleon Matter
10 April 2003 Declan Mulhall
Cal Poly, San Louis Obispo
dmulhall@calpoly.edu
Random interactions, order and symmetry in a simple many-fermion system
27 March 2003 Boris Kopeliovich
Max-Planck-Institute
  High-pT Pions at RHIC: Where does the Supression Come From?
18 March 2003 Sarmistha Banik
Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, Kolkata, India
  Neutron Stars: Dense Matter Laboratories
13 March 2003 Nicole Bell
Fermilab
nfb@fnal.gov
The Universe's Lepton Number
6 March 2003 Achim Schwenk
Ohio State University
aschwenk@mps.ohio-state.edu
Renormalization group approach to neutron matter
25 February 2003 Frank Tabakin
University of Pittsburgh
tabakin@pitt.edu
What Wavelets are and how they can be used in Physics
13 February 2003 Joseph Carlson
Los Alamos National Laboratory
carlson@lanl.gov
Simple Models of Neutron Matter
6 February 2003 Joanna Kuros-Zolnierczuk
Indiana University
kuros@iucf.indiana.edu
The three-nucleon force effects in nucleon-deuteron scattering
28 January 2003 Marco Huertas 
College of William and Mary
   
23 January 2003 Bruno Julia'-Diaz
Universidad de Salamanca, Spain
bjulia@usal.es
Quark-Exchange Mechanisms for Two-Baryon Interactions and Deuteron Photo-disintegration Reactions
16 January 2003 Anders Gardestig 
Indiana University
agardest@indiana.edu
Charge symmetry breaking in d d -> alpha p0
14 January 2003 Arne Hoell 
University of Rostock
hoell@darss.mpg.uni-rostock.de
 Response Properties of Relativistic Plasmas
14 November 2002 Wayne Polyzou 
University of Iowa
polyzou@uiowa.edu
Wigner's forms of relativistic quantum mechanics
12 November 2002 Christian Fischer
University of Tuebingen
chfi@tphys.physik.uni-tuebingen.de
Non-perturbative Propagators, Running Coupling and Dynamical Mass Generation in Landau Gauge QCD
24 October 2002 Alexander Volya
ANL
volya@anl.gov
Effective non-Hermitian Hamiltonian and continuum shell model
17 October 2002 Sameer Walawalkar
Florida State University
sameer@scri.fsu.edu
Some corrections to the quark Model of hadrons
15 August 2002  Alfredo Raya-Montaño
Michoacan University, Mexico
raya@itzel.ifm.umich.mx
Fermion Propagator and fermion-boson vertex in QED3 

Theory Home Page